YouTube

There’s lots of calls for YouTube to be closed down, and I think it would be a pity. While I agree that it is opn to misuse, it is also a valuable resource.

I am in the middle of practising Karaoke singing, ready for our annual BBQ next Sunday, and it is great to be able to call up a video of the original artist performing the number.

Not that I (or DW, for that matter) have the legs to imitate Tina Turner, but did you know that “Simply The Best” was originally recorded by Bonnie Tyler?

Wikipedia… another great web site… there’s all sorts of information in there.

So a quick search of You Tube brings up a video of Bonnie Tyler singing the same song. Great to listen to, and to watch.

Do you remember 80’s hair? Big, BIG HAIR! was the word! If you don’t remember, just have a look on YouTube.

In the meantime, I must get back to Tom Jones.

The old town looks the same-ah as I step down from the train-ah …..

No… I don’t look like him, and I can’t move (or sing) like him either.

Karaoke… if you’re good, it’s good. If you’re bad, it’s better!

2 Responses so far »

  1. 1

    In case you wondered…..

    DW = Dear Wife

    DD = Darling Daughter

    SWMBO = … send your guesses please!

  2. 2

    OK… nobody bothered to guess, so I win!

    She Who Must Be Obeyed.


Comment RSS · TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

