Back to work

I’ve spent a few weeks in the sun, but now I am back to the daily grind. Everyone thinks the summer is the busy period for us, but they would be wrong.

It’s quite a boring time of year, really, because all we are doing is serving customers and cutting the grass. Nothing of note has happened, hence the lack of postings recently.

We’ve spent a week erecting a steel garage… 4 men, 4 days… there were so many screws and bolts I thought it would never be completed. This is phase 1 of our storage / workshop area, phase 2 will involve a large steel cage to provide secure storage for gas cylinders.

Since the Glasgow Airport attack, we have been inundated with letters from Calor Gas, firstly pointing out that their cylinders have safety valves to stop them exploding in a fire, and then advising us that we should revise our storage arrangements to prevent the cylinders being stolen to be used in a car bomb, in which, of course, the safety valve will prevent an explosion anyway…….

Well, we thought that it was a good opportunity to relocate the gas storage and free up some space by the office and laundry which could become a nice decked balcony. And by relocating the main store / workshop (or, probably more accurately, “garage / junk collection”) we can extend the offices too.

The plumbers have just finished installing the upgrade to our water distribution pipes, and it seems that the low pressure we have had from time to time might hopefully be but a distant memory… fingers are crossed.

However, the plumbers did not dig through any cables, the lads building the garage did not let it collapse on their heads, I did not get kicked off the plane on my way home, so I haven’t had any inspiration to write anything.

Slapped wrists. Bad boy. I must blog more often.

Write 100 lines.

I must blog more often. I must blog more often. I must blog more often. I must blog more often. I must blog more often. I must blog more often. I must blog more often. I must blog more often. I must blog more often. I must blog more often. I must blog more often. I must blog more often. I must blog more often. I must blog more often. I must blog more often. I must blog more often. I must blog more often. I must blog more often. I must blog more often. I must blog more often.

Hey, doesn’t “copy & paste” make 100 lines quick? Wish they’d had PCs when I was at school………

1 Response so far »

  1. 1

    I spoke too soon.

    The plumbers DID dig through a cable.

    See later blog entries.

    $%”*&%%## !!!!!


Comment RSS · TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

