Demonstrator distress

 At the annual Trade show in Hull, I saw a caravan from a manufacture with whom I had not previously had dealings. The Sales Manager  said “we will give you 6 months credit for demonstrator stock, and 50% more commission when you make a sale” It seemed a great deal, so I ordered one.

Call me greedy…. but profit is not a dirty word, and a customer should be happy with a slightly larger caravan, with an en-suite toilet, and integrated fridge and freezer.

Delivery was arranged for Thursday this week. Phone call today, “chasing payment”. “Oh no”, said I, “it’s a demonstrator”.

“Not according to our records”

So someone’s paperwork error means I have to source a demonstrator at short notice.

Yet again….. I just don’t belieeeeeeeve it!

Leave a Reply

